Monday 23 September
Storytime in the Gardens
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Thursday 26 September
Johnny Appleseed Day
4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 28 September
Orchid Care 101
8:40 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 02 October
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 05 October
Specialty Plant Sales 2019
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 05 October
2019 Pollinator Festival
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 09 October
Surprisingly Spooky, Marvelously Mysterious Plants
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 16 October
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 26 October
Celebrate Bats!
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday 02 November
Texas Arbor Day
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 06 November
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 13 November
GARDENS Exhibit
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 20 November
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 23 November
Specialty Plant Sales 2019
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 04 December
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Wednesday 18 December
Cooking Thyme
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd
Saturday 11 January
A Winter Wonder Garden
Saturday, January 11, 2020 12:00 PM - Wednesday, December 11, 2019 1:00 PM
Mercer Botanic Gardens , 22306 Aldine Westfield Rd

Children’s Storytime in the Garden meets every Monday at 10:30 a.m. In partnership with Harris County Public Library, Mercer presents this unique storytime in the natural setting of the Gardens for parents and children to enjoy together. Storytime locations vary each week, so please call 713-274-4160 to find out the location or to check for cancellations due to weather. Free.

This exciting class offers opportunities to learn cooking skills, try new foods, learn where our food comes from, and find out why good nutrition is important! Classes are free, but registration is required. A parent or guardian must stay with the child during the program. Recipes are subject to change based on the availability of seasonal fruits and vegetables from Mercer’s Vegetable Garden. Space is limited, call 713-574-4160 to register!

Each year, with support from The Mercer Society, Mercer hosts a Summer Camp for children to explore nature through hands-on activities and games.

Lunch Bunch meets on the second Wednesday of the month from noon to 2 p.m. Bring a lunch to enjoy while listening to a lecture on a variety of gardening topics.